Control Devices through SMS

August 29, 2006 at 2:17 pm (Internet, Mobile)

I was talking to my friend “Zerro.Error” about getting an extra SIM for a spare mobile, which I would permanently connect to my PC. And write some small code through Nokia SDK to read the SMS received and then interpret it to perform some tasks on PC. So, its remote controlling some pre-programmed tasks, or even send command-line commands through SMS rather than Internet. Pretty useful for countries like mine where SMS is very cheap and GPRS is too costly for humane usage.

Then I researched online for any such projects (which would save my time from going through the SDK), but then I found something even cooler. Not exactly a PC controlling SMS thing.. but a separate circuit board, connected to a Sony Ericsson set to control other electronic / electrical devices (upto eight). The site features complete circuit diagrams and detailed instructions for implementing the thing and how the SMS is interpreted from phone’s memory to a command.

Do-It-Yourself SMS controller @ Serrasidis

10 Comments

  1. jana said,

    Pls let me know more about Control of devices through SMS

    mail me at

    jana_bgs@yahoo.com

    Regards

    Jana

  2. ajay said,

    i’m interested in doing this project. can pls tell me briefly about this project

  3. ajay said,

    i’m interested in doing this project. can pls tell me briefly about this project
    mail me at ajay_18s@yahoo.co.in

  4. praveen parihar said,

    hi
    i m pursuing my be in electronics and communication engineering
    i m having project this year and i am intrested in making the projcet on controlling devices through sms
    sir please let me know more about Control of devices through SMS as soon as possible as i m already late in project submission
    thank you
    mail me on
    praveen_parihar2000@yahoo.co.in
    praveen_parihar2000@hotmail.com
    praveen_parihar2000@rediffmail.com
    praveen.parihar2006@gmail.com

  5. Ratnesh said,

    hi
    This is Ratnesh I m persuing my Me last year as an Acadmic project I m working on this idea but still there is some problems kindly convey some solution or development on this technology…

  6. rahul said,

    Pls let me know more about Control of devices through SMS

    mail me at
    rahulsushruth@gmail.com

  7. Arulking said,

    Pls let me know more about Control of devices through SMS

    mail me at

    arulatking@gmail.com

  8. rajasekharareddy said,

    i am pursuing btech at vrsiddhartha at vijayawada.i am intreste in doing this project plz say more information about this project

  9. adepegba said,

    please help am having a project on how to controll devices through sms.

  10. jafar said,

    hi i am intrested on what u said

    mail me at jafarkhan1989@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

